Skip to content ↓

Our Staff

Teaching Staff

Joel Turvey - Headteacher, Safeguarding lead, science, history, geography and languages - MHFA

Claire Shelley - Deputy headteacher, Deputy safeguarding lead, PSHE, computing, pupil well-being (year 1 and 2 class teacher) SLMH

Caroline Lightfoot - EYFS, PE, RE (Reception and year 1 class teacher)

Jo Gregory - Maths, Assessments, EVC (year 4 and 5 class teacher) - interim SENco

Lauren Hughes - SENco (year 3 and 4 class teacher) - Maternity leave

Zoe Rixon - (year 3 and 4 class teacher)

Rebecca Harvey - English (year 5 and 6 class teacher)

Zoe Postlethwaite - Art and DT (Year 4 and 5 teacher)

Kathryn Mitchell - Reading intervention and music teacher, music

Support Staff

Karen Day - Finance secretary 

Hannah Coleman - Secretary (Friday mornings) & Clerk to the Governing body

Trish Birch - Assistant SENCO, KS2 SEN support, Abberley Acorns

Trudi Williams - Year 1 and 2 support, Breakfast club

Beverley Gibbons - year 3 and 4 support, school led tuition tutor

Michelle Lench - Reception and year 1 support, Outdoor learning, Abberley Acorns

Fenn Banks - KS2 support and SEN support

Megan Larner - Year 5 and 6 and SEN support, Outdoor learning

Debbie Nott - Cleaner in charge and Lunchtime supervisor

Sarah Andrews - Abberley Acorns

Rachel Wright - Lunchtime supervisor

Mandy Crisp - Lunchtime supervisor, cleaner and Abberley Acorns